Customer Reviews

125 result(s) found.

Sort By:
  
125 record(s) found.  Viewing 1 - 15.
Nunchakus 1

Product: Nunchakus 1

Rated By: Tech on 7/23/2014 at 11:1:00 AM
Review Title: Best Instructional Nunchaku Dvd On The Market Today!

Great start for learning the nunchakus, the perfect instructional dvd to start with.

ProForce® Gladiator 7.5 oz. Karate Uniform - Black

Product: ProForce® Gladiator 7.5 oz. Karate Uniform - Black

Rated By: Troutbum65 on 7/19/2014 at 9:32:00 PM
Review Title: Karate Gladiator Uniform

i have tried many karate uniforms over the years these are by far my favorite, I love these gladiator Karate uniforms. the size is true the it is perfect

Hardwood Bokken - Daito (40 in.)

Product: Hardwood Bokken - Daito (40 in.)

Rated By: Andy on 7/1/2014 at 6:35:00 PM
Review Title: Nice Practice Sword

I ordered two one for me and one for my son. Both came shrink wrapped in plastic, no flaws no dings arrived in perfect condition. I have been ordering from AWMA since I was a teenager 28 years ago they are still in business for a reason. Good company to deal with. Thank you

ProForce® Dragon Competition Bo Staff

Product: ProForce® Dragon Competition Bo Staff

Rated By: Squishydango on 6/14/2014 at 3:11:00 PM
Review Title: Beautiful Bo

I bought the Black/Gold version of this Bo a while back, and still really like it. The only problem with it when I received it in the mail was a somewhat small chip in one of the Dragon's tails. Other than that I was and still am impressed with this beautiful bo. It also catches a lot of attention from every one in my dojo! I am always being told it's beautiful and people ask me where I got it.

IP Man

Product: IP Man

Rated By: Squishydango on 6/14/2014 at 3:5:00 PM
Review Title: Excellent Movie!!

This was a highly entertaining movie that I enjoyed a lot! I highly recommend it to all martial artists, especially to those who are fans of Bruce Lee and/or Ip Man. Donnie Yen played an incredible Ip Man. 5 stars!

ProForce® Gladiator 7.5 oz. Karate Uniform - Black

Product: ProForce® Gladiator 7.5 oz. Karate Uniform - Black

Rated By: Ms.B- on 6/12/2014 at 10:54:00 AM
Review Title: Size 7 Gi Pants

I recently received my order that included a 7.5 oz gi- size 7. the size chart says it fits to 325lbs. I am at 288, unfortunately, but the pants are snug in the crotch. I guess I expected them to be bigger since they are suppose to fit to 325lbs. Guess I have some work to do.

Twin Hook Sword

Product: Twin Hook Sword

Rated By: Taeguek10 on 6/9/2014 at 2:2:00 PM
Review Title: I Would By This If I Didn't Already Own It

Watch deadliest warrior. Monk vs Maori Warrior, that's probably the best demo you'll ever see

Converta Nunchaku

Product: Converta Nunchaku

Rated By: Michael L. on 4/21/2014 at 6:29:00 PM
Review Title: Great Value!

I bought the 8" model and what I received better than met my expectations. Good heft and the threads are responsive enough. Chain is noisy in baton mode but I don't know how you'd get around that. Not going to sneak up on any housecats. Just can't decide between baton or chuck mode; guess I'll have to go bash something both ways!!!

ActionFlex Nunchaku

Product: ActionFlex Nunchaku

Rated By: Hernedz on 4/12/2014 at 4:31:00 PM
Review Title: Fg

vfg

ProForce® Focus Gloves - Vinyl (Black)

Product: ProForce® Focus Gloves - Vinyl (Black)

Rated By: BLance on 4/10/2014 at 10:10:00 PM
Review Title: Snappy!!

You can tell when you get that "snap" on your punch with these mitts. Nice, solid target with a good, crispy feel. Solid, Flat target great for training without the striker using gloves. If you train wearing gloves, get a different set of mitts. Be sure to order by the number of mitts you want, these are not sold in pairs on this site. Need to be modified for proper ventilation, especially when drying, to keep them sanitary.

Shaolin Chuan Fa: The Chinese Okinawan Connection

Product: Shaolin Chuan Fa: The Chinese Okinawan Connection

Rated By: Grasshopper on 4/8/2014 at 8:43:00 PM
Review Title: Awesome Stuff Highly Recomended

Great Info for the crossover of martial arts from china to Okinawa.

ProForce® 14 oz. Heavyweight Diamond Uniform

Product: ProForce® 14 oz. Heavyweight Diamond Uniform

Rated By: NJB on 3/12/2014 at 2:3:00 AM
Review Title: Excellent Product!

It's very comfortable, great for tournaments and in class everyday training.

NKF "USA Karate" Leg Protector w/Instep Guard - White

Product: NKF "USA Karate" Leg Protector w/Instep Guard - White

Rated By: Kotbeg on 3/10/2014 at 12:13:00 AM
Review Title: Really Good!

I cannot tell about the durability, since so far I used it just once, but it was during a competition, and I was afraid that it will start slipping, make me uncomfortable and restrain my movement... Nothing like that!! It was like not having anything at all on my shins and insteps with all the protection I needed in a serious sparring. Although it seems it is not WKF approved, but fine for US competitions.

ProForce® Gladiator 12 oz. Heavyweight Top - White

Product: ProForce® Gladiator 12 oz. Heavyweight Top - White

Rated By: Nabs, Magnus on 2/25/2014 at 11:14:00 AM
Review Title: Great Quality Gear.

Being new to karate I didn't realize the weight and feel of 12oz. fabric which is quite heavy, but I like it. My fellow karatikas say it feels like a sensei's uniform. It helps me achieve the audible snap the senseis like to hear when I throw punches and blocks during katas that is a lot more difficult with the really light weight gis that feel like gauze. I like the way it weighs me down while exercising and practicing katas in class as it requires more effort, so it's almost like a weighted vest. I can't see needing another one anytime soon as it's very durable, but I recommend it and would buy another.

ProForce® 2" Satin Belt - Black w/ Red Stripe

Product: ProForce® 2" Satin Belt - Black w/ Red Stripe

Rated By: Tsd12 on 2/20/2014 at 8:53:00 PM
Review Title: Tang Soo

awsome gift giving to me by my master. Tang Soo
125 record(s) found.  Viewing 1 - 15.