Customer Reviews

131 result(s) found.

Sort By:
  
131 record(s) found.  Viewing 16 - 30.
ProForce® Focus Gloves - Vinyl (Black)

Product: ProForce® Focus Gloves - Vinyl (Black)

Rated By: BLance on 4/10/2014 at 10:10:00 PM
Review Title: Snappy!!

You can tell when you get that "snap" on your punch with these mitts. Nice, solid target with a good, crispy feel. Solid, Flat target great for training without the striker using gloves. If you train wearing gloves, get a different set of mitts. Be sure to order by the number of mitts you want, these are not sold in pairs on this site. Need to be modified for proper ventilation, especially when drying, to keep them sanitary.

Shaolin Chuan Fa: The Chinese Okinawan Connection

Product: Shaolin Chuan Fa: The Chinese Okinawan Connection

Rated By: Grasshopper on 4/8/2014 at 8:43:00 PM
Review Title: Awesome Stuff Highly Recomended

Great Info for the crossover of martial arts from china to Okinawa.

ProForce® 14 oz. Heavyweight Diamond Uniform

Product: ProForce® 14 oz. Heavyweight Diamond Uniform

Rated By: NJB on 3/12/2014 at 2:3:00 AM
Review Title: Excellent Product!

It's very comfortable, great for tournaments and in class everyday training.

NKF "USA Karate" Leg Protector w/Instep Guard - White

Product: NKF "USA Karate" Leg Protector w/Instep Guard - White

Rated By: Kotbeg on 3/10/2014 at 12:13:00 AM
Review Title: Really Good!

I cannot tell about the durability, since so far I used it just once, but it was during a competition, and I was afraid that it will start slipping, make me uncomfortable and restrain my movement... Nothing like that!! It was like not having anything at all on my shins and insteps with all the protection I needed in a serious sparring. Although it seems it is not WKF approved, but fine for US competitions.

ProForce® Gladiator 12 oz. Heavyweight Top - White

Product: ProForce® Gladiator 12 oz. Heavyweight Top - White

Rated By: Nabs, Magnus on 2/25/2014 at 11:14:00 AM
Review Title: Great Quality Gear.

Being new to karate I didn't realize the weight and feel of 12oz. fabric which is quite heavy, but I like it. My fellow karatikas say it feels like a sensei's uniform. It helps me achieve the audible snap the senseis like to hear when I throw punches and blocks during katas that is a lot more difficult with the really light weight gis that feel like gauze. I like the way it weighs me down while exercising and practicing katas in class as it requires more effort, so it's almost like a weighted vest. I can't see needing another one anytime soon as it's very durable, but I recommend it and would buy another.

ProForce® 2" Satin Belt - Black w/ Red Stripe

Product: ProForce® 2" Satin Belt - Black w/ Red Stripe

Rated By: Tsd12 on 2/20/2014 at 8:53:00 PM
Review Title: Tang Soo

awsome gift giving to me by my master. Tang Soo

ProForce® 14 oz. Ultra Heavyweight Uniform - Black (Traditional Drawstring)

Product: ProForce® 14 oz. Ultra Heavyweight Uniform - Black (Traditional Drawstring)

Rated By: Spine Dr on 2/20/2014 at 2:40:00 PM
Review Title: My Favorite Uniform By Far!

This is now the only uniform I wear for the past several years. I especially like the 1/2 sizes.

ProForce® Double Sided Battle Stick

Product: ProForce® Double Sided Battle Stick

Rated By: Sonoma Taekwondo on 2/11/2014 at 6:10:00 PM
Review Title: Use These For Gladiator Sparring

We use these for sparring with our beginners, and they just love it, easy to control the action hard to get injured, these are a big hit with parents and kids alike

ProForce® Gladiator 8 oz. Combat Pants - White

Product: ProForce® Gladiator 8 oz. Combat Pants - White

Rated By: Tangsoomomma on 2/10/2014 at 4:26:00 PM
Review Title: Best Pants I've Ever Had!

I am a female martial arts student and I ordered these for myself as I do not like the pants that come with our uniforms. I find these pants fit very well on the waist as well as through the thighs and legs. I am not built like a toothpick, and these are more generously cut through the waist and legs and I don't have to constantly pull them up on my legs like my other pants. The elastic waist band is very soft and comfortable. Very comfortable pants, great weight (not like wearing a sack, but not see through), and the back pocket is a great addition as most pants do not have pockets. I would highly recommend these pants and I will be ordering several more pairs!

Bamboo Dragon Fighting Fans

Product: Bamboo Dragon Fighting Fans

Rated By: TSD Black Belt Girl on 2/3/2014 at 3:46:00 PM
Review Title: Highly Effective

Great learning fan for martial art, opens and closes seamlessly, makes an impressive sound when opened, used by a 12 year old black belt, younger kids will have trouble holding and opening the fan one-handed, not a toy

Black Studded Competition Kamas

Product: Black Studded Competition Kamas

Rated By: Jeffrey MKA on 1/31/2014 at 10:13:00 AM
Review Title: Light And Durable

studded for grip

Cocobolo Escrima

Product: Cocobolo Escrima

Rated By: Michael Kajukenbo on 1/26/2014 at 5:8:00 PM
Review Title: Perfect Size, Weight And Durability

I've been looking for the right sticks for my students at a fair price. This is an excellent stick to train and spar with. I personally use sticks from the Philippines, but I liked them so much that I kept a pair for myself.

Adidas Karate Master Gi - Kumite Combat

Product: Adidas Karate Master Gi - Kumite Combat

Rated By: Joan on 12/27/2013 at 9:47:00 PM
Review Title: EXCELLENT GI! AM BUYING MORE!

Recently bought 3 Gi's. It is an amazing, well made gi for combat or kata. Clima vents are really neat. My son is 5' 115 lbs. Bought a 2 1/2 sleeves are long but it is the BEST fitting gi ever. LOVE ADDAIS gi's. GREAT PRICE.... unbeatable!

Ninja Throwing Spike

Product: Ninja Throwing Spike

Rated By: Shinobi Spence on 12/24/2013 at 2:47:00 PM
Review Title: Superior Workmanship

This is great for throwing and for use as a hand held weapon of self defense. It is the size of an ink pen so it can be carried in shirt pockets designed to hold pens. For throwing, it is essentially a bo shuriken, so traditional shurikenjutsu techniques work well with this. The craftsmanship is superior to most bo shuriken in this price range. The triangular blade seems to have been milled and the handle is knurled. Quite a lot of manufacturing steps for $6!

ProForce® Plastic Rebreakable Brick

Product: ProForce® Plastic Rebreakable Brick

Rated By: Bryan TSD on 12/17/2013 at 4:14:00 PM
Review Title: Good

Product is good practice for the real thing. Does not come with spacers if you get many. Fun to break. I recomend this for practice. Bricks are life size. I recommend starting with 3
131 record(s) found.  Viewing 16 - 30.