Customer Reviews

123 result(s) found.

Sort By:
  
123 record(s) found.  Viewing 61 - 75.
ProForce® Competition Bo Staff

Product: ProForce® Competition Bo Staff

Rated By: AKM on 12/21/2012 at 1:9:00 PM
Review Title: Very Light, Very Cheap

We bought many of these for our school. We did get one that has a definite curve, but most were straight. These are very VERY lightweight but do the job for beginners or as throw aways.

ProForce® Lightning Mini-Headguard Keychains

Product: ProForce® Lightning Mini-Headguard Keychains

Rated By: AKM on 12/21/2012 at 12:55:00 PM
Review Title: Fun And Distinctive

Got several of these in different colors for prizes/to help kids ID their bags. Great detail and fun -- bigger than we thought they would be. Now kids want to get them to match their sparring gear.

ProForce® Gladiator 7.5 oz. Medium Weight Uniform - White (Elastic Drawstring)

Product: ProForce® Gladiator 7.5 oz. Medium Weight Uniform - White (Elastic Drawstring)

Rated By: AKM on 12/21/2012 at 12:51:00 PM
Review Title: Great For Beginners And Younger Students

This is an excellent choice for kids and beginners. The blend makes it easy care and doesn't wrinkle much, shrink or lose it's shape, it looks and feels great, washes well, and is comfortable to wear. Just the right weight, too!

Yoga for Fighters

Product: Yoga for Fighters

Rated By: Will, BJJ, Muay Thai, MMA on 12/19/2012 at 10:34:00 PM
Review Title: "It's A "must Have" Instructional For Serious BJJ & MMA Athletes!"

It's helped me improve my flexibility quite a bit! Also I liked that there are also Bonus Jiu Jitsu techniques broken down on the DVD. The bonus content explains in detail exactly why, where, and how building flexibility with these sport specific yoga poses applies directly to certain common techniques used in BJJ and MMA. I thought that this Breakdown Content was very helpful in showing me where these poses actually factor into legit techniques and movement found in real fighting. Overall, the routine was a solid line-up of poses, which case it was cut and dry and easy to follow. Therefore, my conclusion is no complaints with the content. It's a great DVD! I just wish there were additional routines to follow, like a different routine for each day of the week so it stays fresh and doesn't become boring and repetitive over time of doing the same routine every day. Other than this minor drawback(in my opinion) it's an excellent DVD and well worth every dollar spent on it!

G-Force Alien Kamas

Product: G-Force Alien Kamas

Rated By: Rob Broad Owner Od Dynamic Academy Of MA on 12/10/2012 at 6:19:00 PM
Review Title: Awesome Kama

These Kama are awesome, light weight, sleek design and feel great in your hand. This is new competiton Kama for my school!

Bruce Lee: The Celebrated Life of the Golden Dragon

Product: Bruce Lee: The Celebrated Life of the Golden Dragon

Rated By: X100046 on 12/6/2012 at 3:9:00 PM
Review Title: OMG

the greatest book gives details never knew i love it

Tokaido® 12 oz. Traditional Heavyweight Uniform - Black (Traditional Drawstring)

Product: Tokaido® 12 oz. Traditional Heavyweight Uniform - Black (Traditional Drawstring)

Rated By: Jurmudo on 11/26/2012 at 8:43:00 PM
Review Title: Treat Yourself Proud

Have you ever put a piece of clothing on and immediately knew it was quality? It's the same with this Gi. The lapel, all cuffs, and even the lower stitching of the Gi top are eight rows. With all my clothing I buy quality, and this is a match.

ProForce® Double Wrap Solid Karate Belts

Product: ProForce® Double Wrap Solid Karate Belts

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:23:00 PM
Review Title: Great Student Belt

These are the main belts we use in our dojo for our colored belt ranks. These belts look great as well as feel great. They are well stitched and feel soft and are not ridged on the sides or ends like some other cheaper belts. The colors are bright and all the same belts on a belt rag look great with the logo tags all lined up. These belts hold up a while too without showing early signs of fraying.

Rubber Knife 9-1/2 in.

Product: Rubber Knife 9-1/2 in.

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:20:00 PM
Review Title: Realistic Self-Defense Practice

This is a great knife for practicing self-defense. There are design features of the knife that make it realistic looking such as the 2-tone color, grip, and indentation on the blade. The grip on the knife is great, even when my hands are sweaty from practice in class, I never lose grip.

ProForce® Fiberglass Bo Staff

Product: ProForce® Fiberglass Bo Staff

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:16:00 PM
Review Title: Very Fluid

I do not own this bo but I occasionally use it in the dojo. One of my classmates has the silver crackle color. The bo is very well balanced and just feels very fluid when you move and strike with it. It is at a perfect weight, not heavy but not too light either. Works well for competition and gentle tapping in bo to bo sparring.

12 in. Round Speedchuck with Grip (Natural)

Product: 12 in. Round Speedchuck with Grip (Natural)

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:12:00 PM
Review Title: Heavy And Hard

These are no-nonsense nunchaku. They are very hard and heavy. These appear to be only meant as an actual weapon of self-defense. I've cracked myself many times trying to do tricks which should of been attempted first on lighter nunchaku or even foam ones! Only use these if you are already very experienced which I am not. If you are experienced, and you can handle these bad boys...they're great! Very well made, great chain and swivel.

ProForce® 14 oz. Ultra Heavyweight Uniform - White (Traditional Drawstring)

Product: ProForce® 14 oz. Ultra Heavyweight Uniform - White (Traditional Drawstring)

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:9:00 PM
Review Title: Great Gi

This is a great heavyweight gi. The gi is durable and has a great snap sound in competitions. Even though it is a heavy gi, it is very soft and comfortable. Stains seem to come out well if treated properly. The only downside of this gi is there are many wrinkles in it once you take it right out of the washing machine after it is done washing, making it somewhat time consuming to iron.

Metal Dragon Fighting Fans

Product: Metal Dragon Fighting Fans

Rated By: Karate Mom on 11/9/2012 at 7:25:00 AM
Review Title: Beautiful, But Too Heavy

I ordered these for my 6 year old daughter who decided to compete with fans in an upcoming tournament. While they are beautiful & well-made, I had to return them because they are much to heavy. The description needs to state that they are a 12 oz. fan.

Ninja Throwing Spike

Product: Ninja Throwing Spike

Rated By: Ed. on 10/27/2012 at 10:35:00 AM
Review Title: Nice

I haven't thrown it yet,but am impressed with quality so far.Heavy,triangular spike seems strong.Will buy more.Better than expected,and would definately recommend.

Traditional Nunchaku (Black)

Product: Traditional Nunchaku (Black)

Rated By: Ed. on 10/27/2012 at 10:27:00 AM
Review Title: Awesome!

Shipping was really fast.Nunchaku are great.They might need to be restrung(I recommend paracord)because I'm not too sure about the cord quality,but the wood seems to be strong and heavy.Much,much better than expected!They are tapered,which should be mentioned in description as tapered chux are hard to find.Will be buying more.Nice taper,nice weight,amazing price.Overall great find!!!Would absolutely recommend.
123 record(s) found.  Viewing 61 - 75.