Customer Reviews

131 result(s) found.

Sort By:
  
131 record(s) found.  Viewing 76 - 90.
ProForce® Double Wrap Solid Karate Belts

Product: ProForce® Double Wrap Solid Karate Belts

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:23:00 PM
Review Title: Great Student Belt

These are the main belts we use in our dojo for our colored belt ranks. These belts look great as well as feel great. They are well stitched and feel soft and are not ridged on the sides or ends like some other cheaper belts. The colors are bright and all the same belts on a belt rag look great with the logo tags all lined up. These belts hold up a while too without showing early signs of fraying.

Rubber Knife 9-1/2 in.

Product: Rubber Knife 9-1/2 in.

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:20:00 PM
Review Title: Realistic Self-Defense Practice

This is a great knife for practicing self-defense. There are design features of the knife that make it realistic looking such as the 2-tone color, grip, and indentation on the blade. The grip on the knife is great, even when my hands are sweaty from practice in class, I never lose grip.

ProForce® Fiberglass Bo Staff

Product: ProForce® Fiberglass Bo Staff

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:16:00 PM
Review Title: Very Fluid

I do not own this bo but I occasionally use it in the dojo. One of my classmates has the silver crackle color. The bo is very well balanced and just feels very fluid when you move and strike with it. It is at a perfect weight, not heavy but not too light either. Works well for competition and gentle tapping in bo to bo sparring.

12 in. Round Speedchuck with Grip (Natural)

Product: 12 in. Round Speedchuck with Grip (Natural)

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:12:00 PM
Review Title: Heavy And Hard

These are no-nonsense nunchaku. They are very hard and heavy. These appear to be only meant as an actual weapon of self-defense. I've cracked myself many times trying to do tricks which should of been attempted first on lighter nunchaku or even foam ones! Only use these if you are already very experienced which I am not. If you are experienced, and you can handle these bad boys...they're great! Very well made, great chain and swivel.

ProForce® 14 oz. Ultra Heavyweight Uniform - White (Traditional Drawstring)

Product: ProForce® 14 oz. Ultra Heavyweight Uniform - White (Traditional Drawstring)

Rated By: Goog on 11/19/2012 at 5:9:00 PM
Review Title: Great Gi

This is a great heavyweight gi. The gi is durable and has a great snap sound in competitions. Even though it is a heavy gi, it is very soft and comfortable. Stains seem to come out well if treated properly. The only downside of this gi is there are many wrinkles in it once you take it right out of the washing machine after it is done washing, making it somewhat time consuming to iron.

Metal Dragon Fighting Fans

Product: Metal Dragon Fighting Fans

Rated By: Karate Mom on 11/9/2012 at 7:25:00 AM
Review Title: Beautiful, But Too Heavy

I ordered these for my 6 year old daughter who decided to compete with fans in an upcoming tournament. While they are beautiful & well-made, I had to return them because they are much to heavy. The description needs to state that they are a 12 oz. fan.

Ninja Throwing Spike

Product: Ninja Throwing Spike

Rated By: Ed. on 10/27/2012 at 10:35:00 AM
Review Title: Nice

I haven't thrown it yet,but am impressed with quality so far.Heavy,triangular spike seems strong.Will buy more.Better than expected,and would definately recommend.

Traditional Nunchaku (Black)

Product: Traditional Nunchaku (Black)

Rated By: Ed. on 10/27/2012 at 10:27:00 AM
Review Title: Awesome!

Shipping was really fast.Nunchaku are great.They might need to be restrung(I recommend paracord)because I'm not too sure about the cord quality,but the wood seems to be strong and heavy.Much,much better than expected!They are tapered,which should be mentioned in description as tapered chux are hard to find.Will be buying more.Nice taper,nice weight,amazing price.Overall great find!!!Would absolutely recommend.

Shotokan Tournament Bag

Product: Shotokan Tournament Bag

Rated By: Adoxil on 10/18/2012 at 10:20:00 AM
Review Title: Nice Bag

The bag looks great and has plenty of room. I love the storage compartments on the ends. I'm not too thrilled with the mesh top because one side is only held on by velcro. It also defeats the waterproof quality of the leatherette. The shoulder strap is thin with no pad and anchors offcenter, this can cause the bag to tilt sideways if the weight of the contents is not distrubuted evenly.

San Setsu-Kon Nunchaku

Product: San Setsu-Kon Nunchaku

Rated By: Ed. on 10/17/2012 at 2:10:00 PM
Review Title: Great Price

Not too sure about cord quality,but the wood is great.Much heavier and much more solid than expected.They shipped so fast that I had to duck.It was a pleasure doing with you, and will be ordering more in the near future.I would absolutely recommend to anyone.

ProForce® Gladiator Kempo Gloves

Product: ProForce® Gladiator Kempo Gloves

Rated By: Mark J on 9/21/2012 at 10:55:00 PM
Review Title: Great Gloves

These are the closest thing to all purpose gloves on the market. They are good for sparring and pad work. They work well for trapping and grappling drills as well.

Lion Head Tai Chi Sword

Product: Lion Head Tai Chi Sword

Rated By: Patrick on 9/21/2012 at 11:5:00 AM
Review Title: I Liked It.

It is a very good purchase. more worth you money than the $120 counterpart, at least for practicing with. The blade is more flexible and weighted better. However, as you swing, the blade can begin to turn in the handle and the entire weapon starts to come loose. It's an easy fix with some epoxy pored into the guard though.

Full Tang Katana Sword

Product: Full Tang Katana Sword

Rated By: Dakota on 8/13/2012 at 12:11:00 AM
Review Title: Vary Good Sword

sword is vary good i have had it for all most a year now and its still like i just took it out of the box

Tiger Escrima

Product: Tiger Escrima

Rated By: MJ FMA on 8/2/2012 at 6:53:00 PM
Review Title: Excellent For Both Youth And Adults!

I use these for training my young students from ages 7 and up. They are light, well weighted, and very durable. These are great for training adults at high preformance speeds. I use these for demonstrations and seminars when I want to be able to show things at faster speeds but no worry about accidental hits on my demo partner. I still have every one of these sticks that I have purchased and even the oldest, most used stick is still in good use. Unless you are trying to break them, each stick will last you a good 10 years plus. My oldest stick is about 7 years and all I have on it is a little tape from some minor splintering. I hope you guys never get rid of this stick.

Demo Competition Swords - Pink

Product: Demo Competition Swords - Pink

Rated By: Dominique Dragon on 6/26/2012 at 4:30:00 PM
Review Title: I Would Buy This Sword For Everyone.

Great for competitions and demos.
131 record(s) found.  Viewing 76 - 90.